Professional CHL Instruction from a Texas DPS Certified Trainer and Marine Colonel Retired
"When your life is on the line, you need the best training possible"
Requirements for a Texas Concealed Weapons Permit
Find out if your are eligible to obtain a Texas Concealed Handgun License. Volens Et Potens, LLC administers classes and testing for qualified applicants that meet the legal requirements of the Great State of Texas. "DON'T MESS With TEXAS"
A person is eligible for a license to carry a concealed handgun if the person:
1.is a legal resident of this state for the six-month period preceding the date of application under this subchapter or is otherwise eligible for a license under Section 411 .I 73(a);
2.is at least 21 years of age;
3.has not been convicted of a felony;
4.is not charged with the commission of a, Class A or Class B misdemeanor or an offense under Section 42.01, Penal Code, or of a felony under an information or indictment;
5.is not a fugitive from justice for a felony or a Class A or Class B misdemeanor;
6.is not a chemically dependent person;
7.is not incapable of exercising sound judgment with respect to the proper use and storage of a handgun;
8.has not, in the five years preceding the date of application, been convicted of a Class A or Class B misdemeanor or an offense under Section 42.01, Penal Code;
9.is fully qualified under applicable federal and state law to purchase a handgun;
10.has not been finally determined to be delinquent in making a child support payment administered or collected by the attorney general;
11.has not been finally determined to be delinquent in the payment of a tax or other money collected by the comptroller, the tax collector of a political subdivision of the state, or any agency or subdivision of the state;
12.is not currently restricted under a court protective order or subject to a restraining order effecting the spousal relationship, other than a restraining order solely affecting property interests;
13.has not, in the 10 years preceding the date of application, been adjudicated as having engaged in delinquent conduct violating a penal law of the grade of felony;and
14.has not made any material misrepresentation, or failed to disclose any material fact, in an application submitted pursuant to Section 411.175
Safety First... PLEASE Bring UNLOADED WEAPONS ONLY to the Range. You will be told when to load your weapon. Please have ammunition separate from magazines or revolver cylinder until instructed
Range Check List:
Please bring the following:
Adequate eye protection (Shooting Glasses)
Ear protection - Must be over the ear - No ear Plugs
Firearm: .32 caliber or larger: Revolver or semi-automatic (if you qualify with a revolver, your license will be limited to revolver carry ONLY! If you qualify with a semi-Auto, You licence will permit you to carry either)
Ammunition: minimum of 50 rounds, factory ammo ONLY- NO RELOADED AMMO!
We will observe all safety precautions while on the range. If you have any questions, Please ask.